Courses

Select your online
training needs

Libraries

Save money with
our course libraries

LiveLearning®

Online instructor
led training

Contact

Get in touch
with us

Brochure

Download our
brochure

$2,580 USD
ECTM / Engine Condition Trend Monitoring (LiveLearning)
Upcoming
Sessions
Date
Start Time
End Time
Mon. Jan 25 - Tue. Jan 2608:00 EST (GMT -05:00)15:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Wed. Jan 27 - Thu. Jan 2808:00 EST (GMT -05:00)15:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Sun. Jan 31 - Mon. Feb 0119:00 EST (GMT -05:00)23:30 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Mon. Feb 01 - Tue. Feb 0204:00 EST (GMT -05:00)11:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Wed. Feb 03 - Thu. Feb 0404:00 EST (GMT -05:00)11:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Mon. Feb 15 - Tue. Feb 1608:00 EST (GMT -05:00)15:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Wed. Feb 17 - Thu. Feb 1808:00 EST (GMT -05:00)15:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Mon. Feb 22 - Tue. Feb 2304:00 EST (GMT -05:00)11:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Wed. Feb 24 - Thu. Feb 2504:00 EST (GMT -05:00)11:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Mon. Mar 08 - Tue. Mar 0908:00 EST (GMT -05:00)15:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Wed. Mar 10 - Thu. Mar 1108:00 EST (GMT -05:00)15:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Mon. Mar 15 - Tue. Mar 1604:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Wed. Mar 17 - Thu. Mar 1804:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Mon. Mar 29 - Tue. Mar 3008:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Wed. Mar 31 - Thu. Apr 0108:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Wed. Apr 07 - Thu. Apr 0804:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Mon. Apr 19 - Tue. Apr 2008:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Wed. Apr 21 - Thu. Apr 2208:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Mon. Apr 26 - Tue. Apr 2704:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Wed. Apr 28 - Thu. Apr 2904:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Mon. May 10 - Tue. May 1108:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Wed. May 12 - Thu. May 1308:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Mon. May 17 - Tue. May 1804:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Mon. May 24 - Tue. May 2504:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Mon. May 31 - Tue. Jun 0108:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Wed. Jun 02 - Thu. Jun 0308:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Mon. Jun 07 - Tue. Jun 0804:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Wed. Jun 09 - Thu. Jun 1004:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Mon. Jun 21 - Tue. Jun 2208:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Mon. Jun 28 - Tue. Jun 2904:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Description

With FlightSafety’s course, you will learn the fundamentals and skills necessary to produce, manipulate, and analyze ECTM graphs in order to monitor engine performance.  By the end of this course, you will be able to:

  • Effectively use account management, fleet management, and engine management functions in engine condition trend analysis.
  • Correctly use the ECTM tools to manipulate displays and manage data for engine condition trend analysis.
  • Produce, manipulate and analyze ECTM graphs.
  • Use ECTM to monitor engine performance.
  • Correctly diagnose (troubleshoot) engine faults using ECTM.  

 

Applicable Models: JT15D, PT6A, PT6B, PT6C, PT6T, PW100, PW200, PW300, PW500, PW600

Course Previews
Preview
Preview
Preview
Preview
Click to see course content examples
Course Objectives

The course covers the following topics:

  • ECTM Overview
  • Engine Description
  • Engine Performance
  • Trend Analysis Guidelines
  • ECTM Tools and Functions
  • Trend Analysis (Practical)
  • Examination
Features &
Benefits
  • Have the benefit of live interaction with our knowledgeable instructors and the convenience of training from any computer with an internet connection
  • Interactive and engaging
  • Obtain a FlightSafety Certificate of Completion 
Additional Information
  • Target Audience:  Technicians
  • Duration: 12.0 hours
  • Delivery:  Led by a live instructor over the web
  • Credit: Once you have completed the course and successfully passed the test, you are awarded a FlightSafety International certificate of completion. If you are an existing FlightSafety customer, you can also pick up your record of training in myFlightSafety