Select your online
training needs


Save money with
our course libraries


Online instructor
led training


Get in touch
with us


Download our

Contact us for pricing
Falcon 7X EASy II to Falcon 8X EASy III Differences

FlightSafety’s Falcon 7X EASy II to Falcon 8X EASy III eLearning Differences Course provides pilots with differences training to achieve maximum benefit from the new features and capabilities offered in Dassault’s new 8X EASy III flightdeck.

Additionally, this course covers the training topics associated with the transition from EASy III 2nd Certification to EASy III 3rd Certification.

To enroll in this course, please contact eLearning Sales at 833-374-5483.

Course Previews
Click to see course content examples
Course Objectives

This course covers the following:

Normal operations:

  • Flight preparation with EPM and W&B module (briefing)
  • Cockpit differences and procedures familiarization (Power ON, Systems tests, FMS initialization, synoptics)
  • Ground procedures – Take-off (normal / Crosswind procedure)
  • Avionic & FMS EASy III operation – Weather Radar RDR 4000 management – System differences ops (fuel)
  • Approach – missed approach – landing –post flight procedures
  • Increased Crosswind Limitation

Emergency and abnormal operations:

  • Engine out operation with Auto-throttle OEI operation
  • Landing technique in clean configuration
  • Flight control failure impact during take-off
    (late or slow rotation)
Features &
  • Learn the differences between the Dassault Falcon 7X and 8X
  • Available anytime and anywhere via the internet
  • Interactive, engaging, and self-paced course
  • Obtain a FlightSafety Certificate of Completion
Additional Information
  • Prerequisites: Pilots must be 7X type rated and have completed EASy II training. 
  • Minimum Duration: 4 hours
  • Course Access:You will have access to this course for one full year.
  • Delivery: 100% web-delivered and self-paced
  • Credit: Once you have completed the course and successfully passed the end-of-lesson examinations, you are awarded a FlightSafety International certificate of completion. If you are an existing FlightSafety customer, you can also pick up your record of training in myFlightSafety.