Courses

Select your online
training needs

Libraries

Save money with
our course libraries

LiveLearning®

Online instructor
led training

Contact

Get in touch
with us

Brochure

Download our
brochure

$2,600 USD
ECTM / Engine Condition Trend Monitoring (LiveLearning)
Upcoming
Sessions
Date
Start Time
End Time
Thu. Jan 27 - Fri. Jan 2808:00 EST (GMT -05:00)15:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Tue. Feb 01 - Wed. Feb 0208:00 EST (GMT -05:00)15:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Tue. Feb 08 - Wed. Feb 0904:00 EST (GMT -05:00)11:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Tue. Feb 15 - Wed. Feb 1608:00 EST (GMT -05:00)15:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Tue. Feb 22 - Wed. Feb 2304:00 EST (GMT -05:00)11:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Tue. Mar 01 - Wed. Mar 0208:00 EST (GMT -05:00)15:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Tue. Mar 08 - Wed. Mar 0904:00 EST (GMT -05:00)11:00 EST (GMT -05:00)2 Events
Tue. Mar 15 - Wed. Mar 1608:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Tue. Mar 22 - Wed. Mar 2305:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)12:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Tue. Mar 29 - Wed. Mar 3008:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Tue. Apr 05 - Wed. Apr 0604:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Tue. Apr 12 - Wed. Apr 1308:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Tue. Apr 19 - Wed. Apr 2004:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Tue. Apr 26 - Wed. Apr 2708:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Tue. May 03 - Wed. May 0404:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Tue. May 10 - Wed. May 1108:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Tue. May 17 - Wed. May 1804:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Tue. May 24 - Wed. May 2508:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Tue. May 31 - Wed. Jun 0104:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Tue. Jun 07 - Wed. Jun 0808:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Tue. Jun 14 - Wed. Jun 1504:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Tue. Jun 21 - Wed. Jun 2208:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)15:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Tue. Jun 28 - Wed. Jun 2904:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)11:00 EDT (GMT -04:00)2 Events
Description

With FlightSafety’s course, you will learn the fundamentals and skills necessary to produce, manipulate, and analyze ECTM graphs in order to monitor engine performance.  By the end of this course, you will be able to:

  • Effectively use account management, fleet management, and engine management functions in engine condition trend analysis.
  • Correctly use the ECTM tools to manipulate displays and manage data for engine condition trend analysis.
  • Produce, manipulate and analyze ECTM graphs.
  • Use ECTM to monitor engine performance.
  • Correctly diagnose (troubleshoot) engine faults using ECTM.  

 

Applicable Models: JT15D, PT6A, PT6B, PT6C, PT6T, PW100, PW200, PW300, PW500, PW600

Course Previews
Preview
Preview
Preview
Preview
Click to see course content examples
Course Objectives

The course covers the following topics:

  • ECTM Overview
  • Engine Description
  • Engine Performance
  • Trend Analysis Guidelines
  • ECTM Tools and Functions
  • Trend Analysis (Practical)
  • Examination
Features &
Benefits
  • Have the benefit of live interaction with our knowledgeable instructors and the convenience of training from any computer with an internet connection
  • Interactive and engaging
  • Obtain a FlightSafety Certificate of Completion 
Additional Information
  • Target Audience:  Technicians
  • Duration: 12.0 hours
  • Delivery:  Led by a live instructor over the web
  • Credit: Once you have completed the course and successfully passed the test, you are awarded a FlightSafety International certificate of completion. If you are an existing FlightSafety customer, you can also pick up your record of training in myFlightSafety